Matisse’s adventure began at the age of 8 at the Club Nautique de la Croisette in Cannes. After a few years of leisure, he started competing in the Optimist class at his current club, the Cannes Yacht Club. After 6 years in the Optimist, he switched to the Laser 4.7, then the Laser Radial, where he became French Champion twice and Mediterranean Champion twice. In September 2019, he finishes his Junior years in Laser and decides to embark on an Olympic project, in double-handed and mixed with his current team-mate Lucie De Gennes.

“It was a huge challenge because we were both coming from solo sailing (the Laser), so we had everything to learn! It was easier for me to adapt because I was already doing it alone in a Laser. On the other hand, it was more complicated for my partner because she no longer had a helm and she had to manage the balance of the boat.”

Matisse PACAUD

On the way to Olympia

Lucie and Matisse are training at the Pôle France sailing centre in Marseille to prepare for the 2024 Olympics. From their first year together, the results have been promising for the rest of their adventure (U21 World Champion, U21 European Vice Champion 2021). Today, they have been members of the French youth team for 2 years and are in the running for selection for the Olympic Games.

 

 

Matisse et Lucie

Matisse and Lucie, three-time world junior champions

They’re unstoppable! Double European champions in 2022 and 2023, junior world champions in 2021 (U21) and again in 2022, fourth at the senior world championships in 2022, FFV hopefuls of the year, first Frenchmen at this summer’s Olympic 470 world championships in Den Haag (Netherlands), Matisse Pacaud and Lucie de Gennes, members of the Cannes Yacht Club, have just won a third consecutive world title in Nida, Lithuania, on the shores of the Baltic. Thanks to their

their comfortable lead after eleven races, they had won even before the Medal Race reserved for the top ten finishers, to be contested on Sunday 3 September 2023, where points count double. A real achievement.

“If they keep their crown, they’ll be among the very best. Not many people have won back-to-back world championships… And they’re so young (they’re not even 22 yet) that they’ll still be young next year. I’m not sure that most people have grasped the scale of what they are achieving…”.

Philippe Mourniac, Director of the Frenh teams

News

OUR TALENTS,
A SOURCE OF SOLUTIONS

David David
Crush -  Art
ELLIOTT ROBERT-CANTONI
Crush -  Sport
Olivia Paroldi
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Gastronomy
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Gastronomy
Lucie de Gennes
Crush -  Sport
Crush -  Music
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Fashion
Crush -  Gastronomy
Jerome de Oliveira patissier talent de cannes
Crush -  Gastronomy
Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Crush -  Dance
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Crush -  Gastronomy
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Crush -  Gastronomy
News

Cannes, the territory
positive impact.

I talk about it

communication tool kit

Download the kit !

BACK TO SITE

Well done !

The download will start in your browser.

BACK TO SITE

    I become an ambassador

    contact us

    Become an ambassador

    BACK TO SITE

    Well done !

    Your request has been sent.

    BACK TO SITE

      Become a partner

      Appropriation guide

      Ask for your appropriation guide

      BACK TO SITE

      Well done !

      The ownership guide is currently under construction. We will respond to your request as soon as possible.

      BACK TO SITE

        A "coup de coeur" ?

        Say it here

        A “coup de coeur” ?

        BACK TO SITE

        Well done !

        Your “coup de coeur” has been sent.

        BACK TO SITE

L’aventure pour Matisse commence à l’âge de 8 ans au Club Nautique de la Croisette à Cannes. Après quelques années de loisirs, il commence la compétition en Optimist dans son club actuel : le Yacht Club de Cannes. Après 6 années d’Optimist, il opte pour le Laser 4.7, puis le Laser Radial où il devient deux fois Champion de France et deux fois Champion de Méditerranée. En septembre 2019, il termine ses années Juniors en Laser et décide donc de se lancer dans un projet olympique, en double et en mixte avec son équipière actuelle Lucie De Gennes.

« C’était un défi de taille car nous venions tous les deux du solitaire (le Laser), nous avions donc tout à apprendre ! » C’était plus simple pour moi de m’adapter car je faisais déjà cela tout seul, en Laser. En revanche c’était plus compliqué pour mon équipière car elle n’avait plus de barre et elle devait gérer l’équilibre du bateau. »

Matisse PACAUD

En route vers l’Olympe

Lucie et Matisse s’entrainent au pôle France de Voile à Marseille afin de préparer les JO de 2024. Dès leur première année ensemble, les résultats sont prometteurs pour la suite de l’aventure (Champion du Monde U21, Vice Champion d’Europe U21 2021). Aujourd’hui, ils sont membres de l’équipe de France Jeune depuis 2 ans et jouent la sélection pour les Jeux Olympiques.

Matisse et Lucie

Matisse et Lucie, triple champions du Monde juniors

Ils sont inarrêtables ! Doubles champions d’Europe en 2022 et 2023, champions du monde junior en 2021 (U21) puis en 2022, quatrièmes aux championnats du monde sénior 2022, espoirs FFVoile de l’année, premiers Français lors des championnats du monde de 470 olympique cet été à Den Haag (Pays Bas), Matisse Pacaud et Lucie de Gennes, membres du Yacht Club de Cannes, viennent de remporter un troisième titre mondial consécutif à Nida en Lituanie au bord de la Baltique. Grâce à

leur confortable avance après onze manches, ils avaient gagné avant même la Medal Race réservée aux dix premiers, disputée dimanche 3 septembre 2023, et dont les points comptent double. Un véritable exploit.

« S’ils conservent leur couronne, ils vont rentrer dans la cour des très grands. Ils ne sont pas nombreux ceux qui ont gagné deux fois de suite un championnat du monde… Et puis ils sont tellement jeunes (ils n’ont pas encore 22 ans) qu’ils seront encore jeunes l’an prochain. Je ne suis pas certain que la majorité des gens aient pris la dimension de ce qu’ils sont en train de réaliser… »

Philippe Mourniac, Directeur des équipes de France

Portraits

nos talents, une source
intarissable de solutions

David David
Coup de coeur -  Art
ELLIOTT ROBERT-CANTONI
Coup de coeur -  Sport
Olivia Paroldi
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Lucie de Gennes
Coup de coeur -  Sport
Coup de coeur -  Musique
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Mode
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Jerome de Oliveira patissier talent de cannes
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Coup de coeur -  Danse
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Actualité

Cannes, le territoire
à impact positif.

J’en parle autour de moi

kit de communication

Téléchargez le kit !

RETOUR AU SITE

une bonne
chose de faite !

Le téléchargement va se lancer dans votre navigateur. Merci pour l’intérêt que vous portez à la marque !

RETOUR AU SITE

    Je deviens ambassadeur

    contactez-nous

    Devenir ambassadeur

    RETOUR AU SITE

    une bonne
    chose de faite !

    Votre demande a bien été envoyée.

    RETOUR AU SITE

      Devenez partenaire

      Guide d'appropriation

      Demandez votre guide d’appropriation

      RETOUR AU SITE

      une bonne
      chose de faite !

      RETOUR AU SITE

        Un coup de coeur ?

        C'est par ici

        Coup de coeur

        RETOUR AU SITE

        une bonne
        chose de faite !

        Votre coup de coeur a bien été envoyé.

        RETOUR AU SITE