A graduate in fashion design, pattern making, loose-fitting sewing and tailoring, a graduate in costume design, a Master Craftswoman in Arts and Crafts, Mrs. Aline BUFFET was a finalist in the Best Craftsmen of France competition and obtained the Quality Excellence Charter.

She is also a fashion designer, a costume designer, a model maker, a teacher trainer for technical high schools, and the director of the fashion school and of the professional training centre COURS ALINE BUFFET, which is QUALIOPI certified.

Located in the heart of Cannes, a stone’s throw from the Croisette, the COURS ALINE BUFFET fashion school offers teaching based on the experience of the ALINE BUFFET fashion house.

This school is a private establishment where all those passionate about “Made in France” know-how are trained.
It stitches, it draws, it cuts… Welcome to the heart of the haute-couture technical school of Aline Buffet, one of the only fashion designers in France, who has been based in Cannes for 39 years. Here, she gives tips and tricks to enthusiasts, professionals wishing to improve their skills and to her students, future great designers… She does everything for it! A former member of the Saint Laurent design office, a professional in the industry and in show business, she has dressed many stars: from Mariah Carey to Nicole Kidman and Uma Thurman. “Women like any other,” she says. A master craftswoman, she goes from easel to model every day with one leitmotiv: to pass on her know-how.

Aline BUFFET, THE Red Carpet retoucher!

CTB: How does one become the red carpet retoucher?

AB : When I arrived in Cannes, a fashion house contacted me. I was asked to take care of two or three stars together. I liked my work. From a brand, I now retouch 90 to 95% of the outfits seen on the red carpet, especially for the Cannes Festival. Today, fashion houses no longer make appointments, they knock directly on the door… This is the hub of the Festival. Moreover, I consider that stars are human beings like us, they do their job, we do ours and we all form a team. And when they understand that, everything goes very well.

CTB: Fashion is a difficult world…

AB : You know, during these frenetic times, you eat and sleep when you can. I’ve worked three days and three nights without sleep. To do this job, you have to be resilient. I was made for it, I like to work fast and get the adrenalin rush that comes with it… It’s a notion that I try to instil in my students. I remember always having teachers who worked. I really think that a teacher who has come out of school cannot teach a manual trade like a professional can. Why can’t he do that? Because we know all the tips, we can teach how to create a label, how to calculate the cost price, the selling price of a garment and know what is going on in the profession and what to learn. In fact, my school is a bit like the school of life!

CTB: What qualities are required to work on the Stars’ collections?

AB : Speed. Here, everything is done in a hurry. When I’m recruiting, I ask the candidates for their 100m time! Of course, you have to master all the techniques of Haute Couture, Costume Design and Industry. Three complementary techniques that allow us to master the difficulties of the Men’s and Women’s collections during this stressful period of the festival.

CTB: What are your current projects?

To write an autobiographical book… in which would necessarily appear anecdotes of the profession… and of the Cannes Festival!

News

OUR TALENTS,
A SOURCE OF SOLUTIONS

David David
Crush -  Art
ELLIOTT ROBERT-CANTONI
Crush -  Sport
Olivia Paroldi
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Gastronomy
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Sport
Crush -  Gastronomy
Lucie de Gennes
Crush -  Sport
Crush -  Music
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Gastronomy
Jerome de Oliveira patissier talent de cannes
Crush -  Gastronomy
Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Crush -  Dance
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Crush -  Gastronomy
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Crush -  Gastronomy
News

Cannes, the territory
positive impact.

I talk about it

communication tool kit

Download the kit !

BACK TO SITE

Well done !

The download will start in your browser.

BACK TO SITE

    I become an ambassador

    contact us

    Become an ambassador

    BACK TO SITE

    Well done !

    Your request has been sent.

    BACK TO SITE

      Become a partner

      Appropriation guide

      Ask for your appropriation guide

      BACK TO SITE

      Well done !

      The ownership guide is currently under construction. We will respond to your request as soon as possible.

      BACK TO SITE

        A "coup de coeur" ?

        Say it here

        A “coup de coeur” ?

        BACK TO SITE

        Well done !

        Your “coup de coeur” has been sent.

        BACK TO SITE

Diplômée d’études supérieures en stylisme, modélisme, couture flou et tailleur, diplômée d’études supérieures costumière du spectacle, Maître Artisan et Maître Artisan en Métiers d’Art, Mme Aline BUFFET a été finaliste au Concours des Meilleurs Ouvriers de France et a obtenu la Charte Excellence Qualité.

Elle est également, créatrice de mode, costumière du spectacle, modéliste, formatrice de professeurs de lycées techniques, et directrice de l’école de Mode ainsi que du centre de formation professionnelle COURS ALINE BUFFET référencé QUALIOPI.

Située au cœur de Cannes à deux pas de la Croisette, l’école de mode COURS ALINE BUFFET propose un enseignement fondé sur l’expérience de la Maison de Couture ALINE BUFFET.
Cette école est un établissement privé où sont formés tous les passionné(e)s du savoir faire « Made in France »
Ça pique, ça dessine, ça découpe… Bienvenue au cœur de l’école technique haute-couture d’Aline Buffet, l’une des seules créatrices de mode France, installée à Cannes depuis 39 ans. Ici, elle dispense trucs et astuces aux passionnés, professionnels souhaitant se perfectionner et à ses élèves, futurs grands stylistes… Elle fait tout pour ! Ancienne du bureau d’étude de Saint Laurent, professionnelle de l’industrie et du spectacle, elle a vêtu de nombreuses stars : de Mariah Carey à Nicole Kidman en passant par Uma Thurman. «Des femmes comme les autres », dit-elle. Maître-artisan, elle passe chaque jour de chevalet en mannequin avec pour seul leitmotiv : transmettre son savoir-faire.

Aline BUFFET, LA retoucheuse du Tapis Rouge !

CTB : Comment devient-on la retoucheuse du tapis rouge ?

AB : Lorsque je suis arrivée à Cannes, une maison de couture m’a contactée, J’ai été chargée de m’occuper de deux ou trois stars ensemble. Mon travail a plu. D’une marque, je retouche aujourd’hui de 90 à 95% des tenues vues sur le tapis rouge, notamment pour le Festival de Cannes. Aujourd’hui, les maisons de couture ne prennent plus rendez-vous, elles frappent directement à la porte… Ici, c’est la plaque tournante du Festival. De plus, je considère que les stars sont des êtres humains comme nous, elles font leur métier, nous le nôtre et nous formons tous une équipe. Et quand elles ont compris cela, tout se passe très bien.

CTB : La mode est un univers difficile…

AB : Vous savez, durant ces périodes de frénésie, on mange et on dort quand on peut. Il m’est arrivé de bosser trois jours et trois nuits sans sommeil. Pour faire ce métier, il faut être résistant. J’étais faite pour ça, j’aime travailler dans la rapidité avec la montée d’adrénaline que cela procure… C’est une notion que j’essaie d’inculquer à mes élèves. J’ai le souvenir d’avoir toujours eu des professeurs qui travaillaient. Je pense réellement qu’un professeur qui sort des écoles ne peut pas enseigner un métier manuel comme un professionnel peut le faire. Pourquoi ? Parce que nous connaissons tous les tuyaux, que nous pouvons enseigner comment créer sa griffe, comment calculer le prix de revient, le prix de vente d’un vêtement et savoir ce qu’il se passe dans la profession et ce qu’il faut apprendre. En fait, mon école, c’est un peu l’école de la vie !

CTB : Quelles sont les qualités indispensables afin de pouvoir travailler sur les collections des Stars ?

AB : La rapidité. Ici, tout se fait dans l’urgence. Lorsque je recrute, je demande aux candidats leur temps au 100m ! Bien sûr, il faut maîtriser toutes les  techniques Haute Couture , Costumier du spectacle et industrielles . Trois techniques complémentaires qui permettent de maîtriser les difficultés des collections Hommes et Femmes durant cette période stressante qu’est le festival.

CTB : Aujourd’hui, quels sont vos projets ?

Ecrire un livre autobiographique… dans lequel figureraient forcément des anecdotes du métier… et du Festival de Cannes !

Portraits

nos talents, une source
intarissable de solutions

David David
Coup de coeur -  Art
ELLIOTT ROBERT-CANTONI
Coup de coeur -  Sport
Olivia Paroldi
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Sport
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Lucie de Gennes
Coup de coeur -  Sport
Coup de coeur -  Musique
Coup de coeur -  Art
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Jerome de Oliveira patissier talent de cannes
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Coup de coeur -  Danse
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Actualité

Cannes, le territoire
à impact positif.

J’en parle autour de moi

kit de communication

Téléchargez le kit !

RETOUR AU SITE

une bonne
chose de faite !

Le téléchargement va se lancer dans votre navigateur. Merci pour l’intérêt que vous portez à la marque !

RETOUR AU SITE

    Je deviens ambassadeur

    contactez-nous

    Devenir ambassadeur

    RETOUR AU SITE

    une bonne
    chose de faite !

    Votre demande a bien été envoyée.

    RETOUR AU SITE

      Devenez partenaire

      Guide d'appropriation

      Demandez votre guide d’appropriation

      RETOUR AU SITE

      une bonne
      chose de faite !

      RETOUR AU SITE

        Un coup de coeur ?

        C'est par ici

        Coup de coeur

        RETOUR AU SITE

        une bonne
        chose de faite !

        Votre coup de coeur a bien été envoyé.

        RETOUR AU SITE