Jérôme De Oliveira

Winner of the International Confectionary Art Competition in 2008, before becoming the youngest World Pastry Champion in 2009 at just 23 years old, Jérôme De Oliveira is today considered as one of the most talented pastry chefs of his generation.

In April 2012 Jérôme moved to Cannes to open his first boutique-tea room. It is at 35 rue Hoche that you can find all his creations: pastries, chocolates, confectionery… a gourmet’s paradise!

Lovers of Jérôme’s creations can also succumb to temptation in his shop located directly in the production laboratory in Grasse and on his website http://www.jeromedeoliveira.com (shipments throughout France)!

 

Portrait of Jérôme De Oliveira

Since the age of 4, Jérôme has always wanted to be a pastry chef.

Born into a family where the taste for cooking and good things is very present, he was immediately passionate about pastry making and the creativity that comes with it. He enjoys the combination of flavours, the play of textures, shapes, colours… the limitless richness of the delicacy!

Originally from Lyon, he did his apprenticeship there: BEP, BAC PRO and then BTM at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Pâtisserie in his pocket, he made his first steps alongside a great name, Sébastien Bouillet, Relais Desserts International.

Wanting to progress alongside his idol, Jérôme then gave himself the means to join Christophe Michalak’s brigade at the Plaza Athénée.

From contest to contest, Jérôme proves that he likes challenges and that it works for him, as he wins the International Confectionary Art Competition in 2008, and realizes his dream in 2009, by becoming the youngest World Pastry Champion… at just 23 years old!

After 5 years at the Plaza Athénée, he left his position as sous chef in February 2011 to take up a new challenge by moving to Cannes, where he opened his first boutique-cum-lounge in April 2012, poetically named “Intuitions by J”, an expression of all his generosity.

In September 2015, Jérôme De Oliveira joined the prestigious Relais Desserts International association, known as the elite of Haute Pâtisserie, of which he is also the youngest member!

Intuitions by Jérôme De Oliveira now has 2 boutiques in Cannes and Grasse as well as a presence in Japan during the Tokyo Chocolate Fair for several years.

 

 

 

Patisserie Jérôme De Oliveira

It represents a sum of ideas, desires and inspirations that Jérôme wants to translate into each of his creations and share them with you…

It is today a dream come true through a unique place, a real case of softness in the image of Jérôme, delicate and generous…

You will witness a real sweet enchantment, where all kinds of delicacies are presented on refined and playful supports, for the pleasure of the eyes and the taste buds of course!

Jérôme revisits great classics such as his speciality, the “Paris-Cannes”, a must, or the “Tarte Citron Meringuée” with sun-drenched citrus fruits from Menton. He also offers more daring creations, such as his “Onde de Choc” (milk chocolate, praline and its sparkling crunch!), all with a view to beauty and goodness, without too much sugar.

In addition to his pastries, Jérôme designs and produces a very fine range of confectionery (notably divine marshmallows), chocolates (bars, boxes) or ice creams (in summer) and snacks for snack time (Panettone, cakes, shortbread, clafoutis…).

In a desire to constantly challenge himself, the macaroons have now given way to a house creation in which the Chef believes very much: the bubble cake(®)… these little balls of soft cake, filled and coated with chocolate, are already available in 14 flavours and can be found exclusively in our shops!

In Cannes, all these sweets are available for takeaway but also for tasting on the spot, inside or on the terrace.  Indeed, our tea room, which the chef has poetically renamed “Salons de Gourmandises“, allows you to extend the experience of the Intuitions boutique in a warm and cocooning space. You can also stop by for a tasty lunch on the go: quiches, salad of the day, croque-monsieur… In Grasse, the boutique-labo offers the entire Intuitions sweet range, including of course our chocolates and bubble cakes(®), and also a selection of savoury snacks. To enjoy on the terrace or to take away!

For special events (weddings, christenings, corporate gifts…), Jérôme also makes customised creations on request.

News

OUR TALENTS,
A SOURCE OF SOLUTIONS

David David
Crush -  Art
ELLIOTT ROBERT-CANTONI
Crush -  Sport
Olivia Paroldi
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Gastronomy
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Sport
Crush -  Gastronomy
Lucie de Gennes
Crush -  Sport
Crush -  Music
Crush -  Art
Crush -  Fashion
Crush -  Gastronomy
Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Crush -  Dance
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Crush -  Gastronomy
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Crush -  Gastronomy
News

Cannes, the territory
positive impact.

I talk about it

communication tool kit

Download the kit !

BACK TO SITE

Well done !

The download will start in your browser.

BACK TO SITE

    I become an ambassador

    contact us

    Become an ambassador

    BACK TO SITE

    Well done !

    Your request has been sent.

    BACK TO SITE

      Become a partner

      Appropriation guide

      Ask for your appropriation guide

      BACK TO SITE

      Well done !

      The ownership guide is currently under construction. We will respond to your request as soon as possible.

      BACK TO SITE

        A "coup de coeur" ?

        Say it here

        A “coup de coeur” ?

        BACK TO SITE

        Well done !

        Your “coup de coeur” has been sent.

        BACK TO SITE

Jérôme de Oliveira

Vainqueur du Mondial des Arts Sucrés en 2008, avant de devenir en 2009, le plus jeune Champion du Monde de Pâtisserie à tout juste 23 ans, Jérôme De Oliveira est aujourd’hui considéré comme l’un des pâtissiers les plus talentueux de sa génération.

En avril 2012 Jérôme s’installe à Cannes pour y ouvrir sa première boutique-salon de thé. C’est au 35 rue Hoche que vous pouvez retrouver toutes ses créations : pâtisseries, chocolaterie, confiserie… le paradis des gourmands !

Les amateurs des créations de Jérôme peuvent aussi succomber à la tentation dans sa boutique située directement au sein du laboratoire de production à Grasse et sur son site internet www.jeromedeoliveira.com (expéditions dans la France entière) !

 

Portrait de Jérôme De Oliveira

Depuis l’âge de 4 ans, Jérôme a toujours voulu être pâtissier.

Né dans une famille où le goût de la cuisine et des bonnes choses sont très présents, il se passionne tout de suite pour la pâtisserie et la créativité qui en découle. Il s’amuse des associations de parfums, du jeu des textures, des formes, des couleurs…de la richesse sans limite de la gourmandise !

Originaire de Lyon, il y fait son apprentissage : BEP, BAC PRO puis BTM à l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Pâtisserie en poche, il fait ses premières armes aux côtés d’un grand nom, Sébastien Bouillet, Relais Desserts International.

Voulant progresser auprès de son idole, Jérôme s’est ensuite donné les moyens d’intégrer la brigade de Christophe Michalak au Plaza Athénée.

De concours en concours, Jérôme nous prouve qu’il aime le challenge et que cela lui réussit puisqu’il sort vainqueur du Mondial des Arts Sucrés en 2008, et réalise son rêve en 2009, en devenant le plus jeune Champion du Monde de Pâtisserie… à tout juste 23 ans !

Après 5 années passées au Plaza Athénée, il quitte sa place de sous chef en février 2011 pour relever un nouveau défi en s’installant à Cannes, où il a ouvert en avril 2012 sa première boutique-salon de gourmandises, poétiquement baptisée « Intuitions by J », expression de toute sa générosité.

En septembre 2015, Jérôme De Oliveira intègre la prestigieuse association des Relais Desserts International connue comme l’élite de la Haute Pâtisserie, dont il est également le plus jeune membre !

Intuitions by Jérôme De Oliveira c’est désormais 2 boutiques sur Cannes et Grasse ainsi qu’une présence au Japon lors du Salon du Chocolat de Tokyo depuis plusieurs années.

 

Pâtisserie Jérôme De Oliveira

Elle représente une somme d’idées, d’envies, d’inspirations, que Jérôme veut traduire dans chacune de ses créations, et vous les faire partager…

C’est aujourd’hui un rêve devenu réalité au travers d’un lieu unique, un véritable écrin de douceur à l’image de Jérôme, délicat et généreux…

Vous assisterez à une véritable féérie sucrée, où les gourmandises en tout genre sont mises en scène sur des supports raffinés et ludiques, pour le plaisir des yeux et des papilles évidemment !

Jérôme y revisite de grands classiques tels que sa spécialité, le « Paris-Cannes », incontournable, ou la « Tarte Citron Meringuée » aux agrumes gorgés de soleil de Menton. Il propose également des créations plus osées, comme son « Onde de Choc » (Chocolat lait, praliné et son croustillant pétillant !), le tout dans le souci du beau et du bon, sans trop de sucre.

En plus de ses pâtisseries, Jérôme conçoit et réalise une très belle gamme de confiseries (notamment de divines guimauves), de chocolats (tablettes, ballotins) ou encore de glaces (en été) et de grignotages pour l’heure du goûter (Panettone, cakes, sablés, clafoutis…).

Dans une volonté de remise en question permanente, les macarons ont désormais cédé leur place à une création maison en laquelle le Chef croit beaucoup : le bubble cake(®) ces petites boules de cakes moelleuses, garnies et enrobées de chocolat, se déclinent déjà en 14 parfums et sont à retrouver en exclusivité dans nos boutiques !

A Cannes, toutes ses douceurs sont disponibles pour la vente à emporter mais aussi pour la dégustation sur place, à l’intérieur ou en terrasse.  En effet, notre salon de thé, que le chef a poétiquement rebaptisés « Salons de Gourmandises », vous permettent de prolonger l’expérience de la boutique Intuitions dans un espace cocooning et chaleureux. Vous pourrez aussi vous arrêter pour un déjeuner sur le pouce savoureux : quiches, salade du jour, croque-monsieur… A Grasse, la boutique-labo propose toute la gamme sucrée Intuitions, dont bien sûr nos chocolats et bubble cakes(®), et également une sélection de snacks salés. A déguster en terrasse ou à emporter !

Pour des évènements spéciaux (mariages, baptêmes, cadeaux d’entreprise…), Jérôme réalise aussi sur demande des créations sur mesure.

Portraits

nos talents, une source
intarissable de solutions

Paola Cantalupo danseuse Cannes
Coup de coeur -  Danse
emanuele balestra portrait cannes
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Christian Sinicroni portrait
Coup de coeur -  Gastronomie
Actualité

Cannes, le territoire
à impact positif.

J’en parle autour de moi

kit de communication

Téléchargez le kit !

RETOUR AU SITE

une bonne
chose de faite !

Le téléchargement va se lancer dans votre navigateur. Merci pour l’intérêt que vous portez à la marque !

RETOUR AU SITE

    Je deviens ambassadeur

    contactez-nous

    Devenir ambassadeur

    RETOUR AU SITE

    une bonne
    chose de faite !

    Votre demande a bien été envoyée.

    RETOUR AU SITE

      Devenez partenaire

      Guide d'appropriation

      Demandez votre guide d’appropriation (en cours de construction. Nous répondrons à votre demande dès que possible)

      RETOUR AU SITE

      une bonne
      chose de faite !

      Le guide d’appropriation est en cours de construction. Nous répondrons à votre demande dans les meilleurs délais.

      RETOUR AU SITE

        Un coup de coeur ?

        C'est par ici

        Coup de coeur

        RETOUR AU SITE

        une bonne
        chose de faite !

        Votre coup de coeur a bien été envoyé.

        RETOUR AU SITE